Adriatic Detail

My lovely sister takes my pattern photos for me (Hi, E!!!), and she does SUCH a fantastic job.  (So much better than a coerced tween with my iPhone.)  I repay her with fabric and lunches.

I thought this shot of my upcoming Adriatic Stole looked cool, and then I realized…I hadn’t laid out the stole in the direction of the knitting.  (My bad!)

IMG_3152

So while the detail shot looks pretty, the “knotted rows” look a little different than they will while someone’s WIP is in their hands.  Luckily, my sister is willing take more pics!  We actually tried to the other night, but then thunder and rain showed up before we’d left our homes.  I know this project has an “aquatic” theme going on, but I didn’t want to be that literal with it…

I hope to release the Adriatic Stole later this week — keep your eyes out for a pattern giveaway!

2 thoughts on “Adriatic Detail

Leave a Reply

