The Virescent Collection is LIVE! Discounts and a giveaway…

I can’t believe I began work on these designs in April…as someone not known for her patience, it’s been hard to hold them back over the summer!  But it gave them time to be tested by some lovely knitters, and to be edited and re-edited about three dozen times by me.  And finally, the first five patterns of The Virescent Collection are finally up on Ravelry:

KatyCollage

Moving clockwise around the collage, they are:

Leandra Scarf, knit in Traveler Aran from The Plucky Knitter

Lisanne Mitts, knit from Primo Sport from The Plucky Knitter

Linnea Cowl, knit in Playtime Worsted from Marianated Yarns

Shelby Hat, knit in Playtime Worsted from Marianated Yarns

Danica Cowl, knit in Squishy from Anzula

Four more patterns will follow in the upcoming months…a shawlette, bulky scarf, mittens, and lightweight slouch. The full collection (current five patterns plus upcoming four) and individual patterns — plus all my other published patterns! — are 20% off on Ravelry until the end of day on Friday!

As you can tell, the recurring motif throughout all the patterns is the large central cable.  Matchy matchy!  My intention is that knitters can choose from among the offerings for hands, heads, and necks, and then choose suitable bases from their favorite dyers to make up a set, if desired.  Feel free to branch away from green.  🙂

I’d like to give away a copy of the ENTIRE COLLECTION to a reader, both the five current patterns and the four upcoming ones!  Just comment and name your favorite of these designs, as well as give me a way to reach you (Rav name, email, etc.).  I’ll choose a name at random at the end of the week.

On that note, I owe a copy of the Adriatic Stole pattern to TERRI who commented on that post — Terri, could you let me know how I can get that pattern to you?  Thanks!

IMG_3443

IMG_3484

14 thoughts on “The Virescent Collection is LIVE! Discounts and a giveaway…

  1. joyce says:

    They are all lovely, but I think I’m going to have to knit the hat first!

    Like

  2. katiemaus says:

    After your preview picks on the Plucky Knitter Rav page I ordered yarn for the Leandra Scarf and Lisanne mitts which is due to arrive in a few weeks, so I’m definitely starting with that pattern. But today when I got home from work I found the Marianated yarn for the Adriatic Scarf on my doorstep so it will be a race to see which hits the needles first!

    Like

    • I’m so excited that you’re trying the Marianated gradient! She just had those kits at the Garden State Sheep Breeders Festival in NJ and completely sold out of the blue-green on the first day. It really is a lovely yarn to work with. Let me know if you have any questions with that pattern — I think it’s really intuitive once you get going!

      Like

  3. katiemaus says:

    oops – silly autocorrect. Pics became picks. Argh.

    Like

  4. Lesley says:

    I love them all but I think the Linnea cowl will be first up on my needles.
    (lesleybadger on Rav)

    Like

  5. Dianna says:

    Wow, you are one talented lady! I think I’ll go for one of the cowls to start. I need a quick project and I hate to have my neck get cold. Then, again, I need a hat. Decisions! Thanks for sharing your talent.

    Like

  6. Eileen says:

    I love the Shelby hat! I plan to make this for my DD of the same name, I love cables and love them more in a hat for some interest. I hope to find the same yarn you used.

    Like

  7. Elizabeth (Yarnchitect) says:

    I love the Leandra Scarf. I loved it when I first saw it on the Plucky boards on Ravelry and I still love it. I don’t know if it’s the color, the cables, or just how classy it looks but it is on my “To Knit” list!

    Like

  8. Wendy weeler says:

    I would knit the Lisanne mittens first. Gottalottaneedles

    Like

Leave a Reply

