Upcoming Pattern!

I’ve been quiet here for two weeks, but there’s been plenty of knitting behind the scenes!

I’ve got a new addition to The Virescent Collection — the Leticia Cowl, made in Malabrigo Chunky.  I hope to have it ready to go by the end of this week.  LOVE the squishability of the yarn:

081

If you’ve already purchased the full collection, this pattern will automatically be added to your library.  I actually purchased those buttons six or seven years ago, simply for the “Gee, pretty!” factor.  They’re made from a tree branch, and came from the Wooden Treasures shop on Etsy.  I’m so happy to finally put them to use!

I had the chance last weekend to attend a knitting retreat and help a little as a volunteer yarn enabler for Marianated Yarns.  It’s not hard when what you’re pushing is as pretty as this:

11998833_663995920404202_7458064814513381389_n

Lots of planning and brainstorming underway for future Marianated projects!  It was also fun to see knitters choose colors and yarns for my Emmeline Wrap and Adriatic Stole patterns.  I hope to see some FOs when I come back next year.  How’s this for color inspiration?

140

Leave a Reply

